University Council

External members

Birte Hackenjos 

COO of Haufe Group

Friedrich Walter Keller

Winemaker and cellarman

Prof. Dr. Karl-Reinhard Volz (Chairman)

Charmain of Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Freiburg i.Br.

N. N.

N. N.

Internal members

Prof. Wolfram Christ


N. N.

Delegate for the students


Prof. Regina Kabis-Elsner


Prof. Ralf Schmid

Jazz Piano

University Council Sessions

23 March 2021
22 June 2021
5 October 2021
7 December 2021 joint session with the senatet

Assistant to the Chancellor

Carina Nüdling
Room 214
Phone +49 761 31915-43